New In Theaters 8-15-08

I was just getting ready to complain about the movies releasing this week, poke fun at the weak ones, but then I realized that things look pretty good for a weekend outing to the theater.

Go figure.

Full listing inside.

Movies releasing in theaters this week:

Mirrors – Rated R

Jack Bauer returns to stop a terrorist plot to… oh… it’s Kiefer Sutherland in a horror movie? That could be cool. Maybe I’ll catch it.

Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Rated PG

A new Star Wars film. Why don’t I just start signing my checks over to George Lucas? Maybe I’ll set up direct deposit.

Tropic Thunder – Rated R

Jack Black, Ben Stiller, and Robert Downey Jr. (as a black man). This could be good… or it could be very bad. Maybe I’ll hold off a week or two.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

