World Of Warcraft: Wrath Of The Lich King Dated And Priced?

UPDATE: Looks like Kotaku has discovered this story as well. Where I didn’t think to snap a picture, they have one. It’s not ALL the material I saw, but enough for you to get the idea.

Kind of weird writing a piece on WOW, I’m not a player, but I did see something of interest today (wish I had the presence of mind to snap a photo with my phone, sorry).

7-11 in West Valley City, Utah has posters and standees prominently displayed for a MIDNIGHT launch of the highly anticipated WOW expansion.

The details? Glad you asked.

The expansion will be available November 4th at 12:01am, and will carry a price tag of $40.

I’d normally call this a ‘rumor’, but hey, saw it with my own eyes, and I don’t think they’d go to the expense of printing the material if it wasn’t true.

And you thought 7-11 was just a convenient location to pick up a Big Bite and a Coke Slurpee.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

