Game Review: PETA Presents Cooking Mama: Mama Kills Animals

petaPETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) has given the internets a special holiday gift: an uber-violent Flash version of Cooking Mama called ‘Cooking Mama: Mama Kills Animals’.

As with most things they do, PETA has overreacted to a humorous degree.

Catch my review inside.

Pluck, gut, and generally maul your turkey to complete your Thanksgiving meal; extra points for being extra mean.

The ‘game’ is aimed at educating the public about animal cruelty (meh, I’m an unapologetic carnivore) and also to spur a grass roots movement to encourage Majesco (the developer of Cooking Mama) to create a vegan version of their game… all it did was make me hungry, and make me giggle at the cartoony violence.

It was entertaining, but far from educational.

Overall, since it’s free, and it makes me giggle, I have to give it a rating of…

PLAY IT

You can find it here: http://www.peta.org/cooking-mama/index.asp?c=pcmgb08

Matt Ellis is co-founder of Bag Of Mad Bastards, co-host of the podcasts Drunken Monkey Tech and B!tch Sl@p, and has a morbid sense of humor. He also eats animals, and has a passion for extremely rare steak. His opinions are his own.

3 Comments

  1. I will continue to eat turkey, but can compromise on the sea kittens

  2. Never had Sea Kitten… suddenly I’m intrigued. 😉

  3. I’ve had a change of heart too. I love animals, with a side of smaller less tasty animals. My idea of eating bacon wrapped in sausage from a pig fed only bacon and sausage just isn’t enough. I now demand it be ham wrapped as well, along with turkey filled with chicken and deep friend in animal grease. With gravy. Mmm….


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

