Game Review – Lord of the Rings: Conquest

lotr_conquest_logo I recently checked out Lord of the Rings: Conquest on the PS3. Want to know what I thought? Flip over to the other side to find out.


ALI’S TAKE

I’ve always been a fan of the Lord of the Rings, so when I heard there was a new game with trophy support, I really wanted to check it out. And I actually liked it. Gameplay is similar to Dynasty Warriors in that you run around killing enemies around you as you complete small missions (such as meeting up here, killing a specific character, etc.) for the various levels. There are two storylines to play through. The first storyline follows the story from the books and movies. You start out at Helms Deep and end at Mordor.

The second storyline is nothing like the story we all know. You start out in Mordor as one of the Nazgul and your mission is to kill the rebel orcs, find and kill Frodo, and get the ring for Sauron. The next levels I can only describe as going backwards in time to undo everything that happened in the main story, killing the good guys as you go.

To complete these missions, you have the option of 4 different classes to play as: mage, warrior, archer, or scout. You also unlock heroes (i.e. Gandalf, Aragorn, Sauron, etc.) which have the basic skill set of the 4 classes with some extra power behind the skills. Depending on what you need to do, you get to choose the class that best suits you’re mission.

All in all, I really like this game. It was pretty challenging, but once I figured things out, I was able to get past everything. The only frustrating part of this game that I didn’t like was the fact that if you failed, you had to start the whole level over again. This having been said, I suggest you RENT IT. That way you can know if you will like the game before you buy it.

If you are ready to pick this up right now click below.
Lord of the Rings: Conquest

2 Comments

  1. […] Read my review Buy Lord of the Rings: Conquest […]

  2. […] Read my review Buy Lord of the Rings: Conquest money loans online […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

